As a tutor, you may find that there are times when you cannot accept messages from students, or simply cannot take on any more students. In this case, we have an offline feature to help you.
Going offline simply means that your profile will be hidden in our search results, and no new students will be able to contact you. You will still be able to interact with your current students, book in lessons with them and accept payment while offline.
It's really important to make sure your profile is always reflective of your availability to take on students and answer messages. We always ask that our tutors go offline if they are going on holiday and can't respond to messages quickly for a short period, if they are taking a break from tutoring or if they are just full and can't take on any further students! This will help you, too, as your response time and booking scores will be preserved. You can go back online at any time.
For help toggling between "Live" and "Offline", this article will guide you: